Guiddies tours
Code: G-KH-0010
  • 40.00 USD
    Max. 8 hours/Up to 10 pax

Select Date
  • Busy

    - Busy

  • Available

    - Available

Send Message Make Your Own Trip Check Availability
Samnang Pok     (Male, 48 years old) 22 Year(s) Experience
    License & Certificate:  Yes View
license
Main Location:  Siem Reap (Angkor Wat), Cambodia
Other Location:  Preah Vihear , Phnom Penh
Guide Native Language: Khmer Spoken Language(s): Thai, English

Biography

Joum Reap Sour! Hello everyone!

Welcome to Cambodia, Kingdom of Wonder and the world heritage. Let me introduce myself, my name is Samnang Pok and my nickname is Sam, I am a professional Tour Guide base in Siem Reap Angkor, Cambodia. I have been guiding travelers throughout Angkor complexes and all over Cambodia. I was born in Siem Reap Province in 1969 as the third child of the fourth children from countryside family. I was separated from my parents when I was 6 years old after Khmer Rouge evacuated the people from my home village in 1975, since then I've never met my parents again till today. I have 3 siblings – one brother and 2 sisters. Fortunately, we are all survived from this nightmare. In 1983 I took refuge to live in the Refugee Camp in Thailand during the Civil War which happened in Cambodia between, 1979 to 1992. In 1991 I graduated High School and continued to the college for almost a year. In 1992, after the peace talk I had moved to live in Siem Reap province where my home town and found my first job as a tourist guide in 1993. I graduated the first Promotion Tourist Guide Training Programs, managed by the Ministry of Tourism and UNESCO in 1994 and then officially, have been working in this profession till today. I have entered many short Courses of Training Programs to update the new information for my profession that held by Ministry of Tourism and Apsara Authority. I really love this job of sharing my beautiful country and culture to the travelers. I married in 1994 and had four children – three daughters and a son. Now I have my own family and have a better living standard after I went through my tough life experiences without parents for 25 years.